Sucker punch: The Cost of Surgery

I posted a quick rant on my personal blog. But the skinny of it is that, to get my endometrial polyp removed, I have to pre-pay for the surgery.

$644.19

Before the procedure. 

There’s something wrong when the after insurance cost is still kissing the underside of a grand. It could be worse. I know this. I could have NO insurance. But I’m allowed to be frustrated. Because the pain I deal with every day, outside of the fibromyalgia, won’t abate until Percy is gone.

I’m frustrated and just a little hopeless right now. I know it’ll get better. I’m just freaking out to the point of aching chest, shaking hands, and a quick crying jag in a stall in the ladies’ room right now.

I’m going to have a cup of tea and take a minute to breathe. I will deal with this mess properly after work.

Leave a Reply

